top of page

Temple of the Feathered Serpent: 20 Peso (Mexico, 1976)-Reference

Updated: Nov 12, 2021

This Mexican banknote represents the 3rd denomination of the Series AA (sub-Series BZ). These notes were printed by the Bank of Mexico and circulated from 1969 to 1993. After which they were replaced by the Second Peso (Series B), also known as the Nuevo Peso (New Peso).

The observe feature an illustration of rebel leader José María Morelos. Across from Morelos is a symbol, taken from an insurgent 8 Reales coin. The reverse depicts the Temple of Quetzalcoatl, in Teotihuacan. (Note Size: 157 x 67 mm or 6.18 x 2.64in)



Temple Of The Feathered Serpent

13 views0 comments
bottom of page